Thursday Night Horror Movie Review – “Animal”

animalNot a lot to say about this one. It’s the only Horror movie I managed to get to this week. Not the worst I’ve ever seen–that would be Muck (Sorry guys).

Pros: 1) High production value. In other words, IT’S NOT ANOTHER FOUND FOOTAGE FILM!!! 2) Decent acting. 3) Cool looking monster. 4) Good pacing. 5) High tension.

Cons: 1) Brings nothing new to the table. It’s a movie about a group of friends who go into the woods and get attacked by a monster. But I would say it’s one of the better ones. 2) Plot becomes repetitive after a while. There’s no development of the monster or the characters after the monster comes into play, so you’re just waiting to see who dies next.

There’s really nothing wrong with this movie. It has the pros I listed above, and the cons are nothing you won’t find in almost any other monster film. I think my only real qualm with it is that it didn’t surprise me. Feast was a monster movie that surprised me. Animal feels like Feast without the self-awareness. It is entertaining though. Plenty of bloody kill scenes and nifty creature effects. Check it out if you’re looking for a strictly entertaining Horror film that you can watch while playing Clash of Clans on your phone, without missing anything important.

Rating: 3 out of 5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment