manor houseI’ve been listening to this dark audio series for a while now. They have a current collection of 26 audio adaptations of horror stories written by new and established writers. I’ve been working my way through their backlog, and I think Manor House is one of the best podcasts of its type currently circulating. They don’t simply provide audio stories. The episodes they put together are full-on productions, complete with incredible musical scores, well-timed sound effects, and extremely talented voice actors.

Their newest episode is an adaptation of my short horror story, “The Invite,” and they’ve added a layer of atmosphere and emotion to the story that makes me appreciate it more than I did before. In many ways, they’ve improved it. Episodes air every other Friday. You can check them out at their website manorhouseshow.com or on iTunes, youtube, projectiradio.com, stitcher, and podbean. You can listen to “The Invite” below.

 

